ISET Economist Blog

A blog about economics in the South Caucasus.

Elites That don’t Compete

The Six Nations Championship is an annual rugby competition featuring an exclusive club of European nations: England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, and Wales. The Six Nations Championship is considered the “elite” rugby tournament of the Northern Hemisphere, matched only by another international “elite” tournament, simply called The Rugby Championship. The Rugby Championship is played out in another closed group, made up of Argentina, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa, all belonging to the Southern Hemisphere.  These are the elite rugby l...
Rate this blog entry:
Recent Comments
Guest — Givi
Dear Florian,A very well-argued and relevant article indeed considering the recent public interest in the U.S. regarding the outra... Read More
Wednesday, 21 October 2015 9:09 PM
Eric Livny
An excellent comment, Givi! The top CEOs are fiercely competitive by their very nature. Money is certainly important for them, but... Read More
Thursday, 22 October 2015 9:09 PM
Continue reading
Write a Comment

Our Partners